This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.6
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Old Japan hand
    us
    9.6
    10 January 2018
    Good hotel in an excellent location with easy access to transportation, sightseeing, and shopping.
    It's a tight fit in the rooms--but that's standard for this sort of business hotel.
    Great location for sightseeing in eastern Kyoto, easy access to public transportation, nice extras like free coffee and other non-alcoholic drinks in the lounge and free use of washer and dryer.
    Gabiseshes
    br
    10
    31 December 2017
    Very nice stay
    Good location, nice breakfast, free washing machine and dryer. I had reservation for a single room, they changed for a double room without any problems.
    Saebom Jon
    kr
    10
    31 December 2017
    Cozy and convenient
    nothing
    near the station and Gion street. Nice and warm breakfast. I'll stay here when I come back to Kyoto.
    Nachiket
    in
    10
    29 December 2017
    Cultural Trip to Kyoto
    The hotel is centrally located in the Gion Area, most attractions are within walking distance. They offer beverages throughout the day, serve an excellent breakfast.
    Steffi
    jp
    8.8
    29 December 2017
    Enjoyed the stay, it was comfortable and clean and a short walk to downtown Kyoto.
    Breakfast was good. The staff were helpful.
    de
    10
    26 December 2017
    Near train station
    Julie
    nl
    6.2
    9 December 2017
    Room was really tiny. Was not possible to open the suitcase completely. Breakfast was mediocre.
    Modern look and feel
    Nata
    th
    9.6
    6 December 2017
    Good ~~~~
    Senior
    sg
    8.3
    5 December 2017
    understands and provides its best to meet its customers’ needs.
    I cannot think of what I want better....
    Urbain understands customers’ needs. It is the little things you do that show you truly care. When I say little I meant the thoughts behind the service, the service from the heart that can be felt by those who receive it. In short - a hotel that touches the heart of its customers. I would certainly stay here again!
    WENTSZ
    tw
    7.1
    1 December 2017
    Room is so small that I hardly put my suitcase,nor can walk . Breakfast soso.
    Location is good.near Kyoto tour spots. Also can buy one day pass of bus in hotel .
    Steffi
    mt
    10
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vera
    au
    8.8
    23 November 2017
    Great place for exploring Gion and surrounds
    ** Very close to Kiyomizu Gojo station (few minutes walk), so it was handy for travelling around (eg to Fushimi Inari shrine). ** Good breakfast (scrambled eggs, croissants, pickled vegetables etc) with some changes every morning to keep it varied. ** Friendly reception and cleaning staff. ** Very clean, cosy room - comfortable beds, good shower. ** Wifi worked well.
    jp
    8.3
    19 November 2017
    I found the bed an pillow to be a little too hard, but mostly standard for Japan.
    The included breakfast was very good overall.
    John
    ie
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    Good location and great value for money. The rooms are super clean. This place is great for a couple of days.
    Yin Lai Chan
    my
    9.2
    4 November 2017
    Good stay
    There is no foriegn language TV channel
    Location n cleanliness
    Mathieu
    fr
    7.5
    29 October 2017
    Nice stay in kyoto, great location
    Tiny room No view (on a wall)
    Location Cosy
    annette
    au
    8.8
    4 October 2017
    The staff could have had a better understanding of English.
    Close to the subway station, a nice walk along the river to the main part of Kyoto, very clean and modern facilities, included breakfast was very tasty and convenient, friendly staff. I felt very safe there as a solo traveller.
    CristiniB
    us
    8.8
    4 October 2017
    I didn't realize that a Japanese style room did not have a chair! This was difficult for as 70 yr old who is 6ft tall! 😁
    The location was excellent--very close to the Gion district. Gion has a lot of wonderful restaurants and interesting shops. I loved the character of the area, old style Japanese.
    cz
    7.9
    27 September 2017
    Not bad
    the room size is really small, its just a double bed on ground and then there is nothing else remaining, but expect that in Kyoto center. Breakfast was not that good but acceptable. location is not that bad if you like walking, The nearest subway station is 10 min walk.
    it was clean and staff was cooperative. free washing machine,
    WayfaringLondoner
    gb
    9.6
    24 September 2017
    Comfortable hotel with aircon
    Despite the fact that there was a window, it overlooked a brick wall very close to the hotel building (less than half a meter). Also, there weren't many restaurants open in the area after 10pm.
    Nice hotel walking distance from Kyoto Station, quite good location for sightseeing.
Loading reviews
Close